New Year Must-Haves || SHEIN

With this New Year, I began to clean out my closet and dresser to sell and donate rarely worn or unworn clothes. (I definitely need the extra space!) I used to have a tendency to impulse buy clothes because I thought they were cute. I’d store them away and never wear them, only to find I never loved the piece in the first place.

So, in the past couple months, I began to realize what pieces of clothing I tend to gravitate towards–BASICS. These are timeless pieces; classics that are so versatile you can mix&match them to create so many different types of outfits.
Here are my wardrobe essentials for this new year:
White T-Shirt – You can dress it up or down with a pair of jeans, heels or sneakers. Or layer it underneath a hoodie or sweater if it’s cold and to add some structure to your outfit. I love this one from SheIn because it’s not your typical white T.
Hoodie (in grey, black, and/or tan) – An easy alternative on a lazy day, but pair it with booties and you’ll look like you tried.
Ripped black denim – Every girl should have a pair of ripped black denim ’cause it goes with pretty much everything.
Camel (or black) colored long coat – Because it’s a neutral color, you can throw it over any sort of outfit to look put together.
Black booties – The easiest way to dress up an outfit from 0-100 real quick.

White Curved Hem High Low Long T-Shirt || Grey Drawstring Hooded Sweatshirt
 Black Skinny Ripped Denim Pant || Black Faux Suede Cork Heel Ankle Booties
Khaki Waterfall Collar Belted Coat || Black Sweater Coat

Ripped boyfriend denim – Like the white tee, boyfriend jeans can be dressed up or down. I love the look of BF jeans, a plain or graphic tee and a pair of heels.
Mesh leggings – I’ve been traveling a lot more now that my BF’s living in SoCal and even on a short flight, I want to be as comfortable as possible. So leggings are definitely an essential if you travel a lot!
Denim jacket – A staple piece that can be thrown over any outfit for a chic look.

Frayed Hem Distressed Denim Pants DENIM || Black Mesh Insert Skinny Leggings
Blue Bleach Wash Distressed Denim Jacket ||

I’m always combining these basics, especially on lazy and my I-don’t-know-what-to-wear days. This being one of them.IMG_6176.PNG

In collaboration with SheIn
SheIn -Your Online Fashion Vintage dresses

Leave a Reply

