Polka Dotted Blues

August 21, 2016

So I’ve grown to love thrift shops even more. I’ll admit, I used to go thrifting because it was a “cool” thing to do. When I’d go thrifting, I’d only look at the jeans to see which ones I could turn into high-waisted shorts. But now, I thrift because I choose not to spend money on *new* clothes. I scored this Topshop button up for only $8.50 and I had so many compliments the day I wore it. I found these nice jeans for about $10 that I cut up and it became my new favorite pair of high waisted shorts. Anywaaays.

Although it’s still summer, it’s been a bit chilly. So with this day in particular, pairing shorts and a short-sleeved shirt wouldn’t suffice, but I unfortunately didn’t pack a jacket to wear and that’s when my BF comes to the rescue. I grabbed his blue coat to finish off this dark, vampy, sporty look and what I love about his coat is the tan, corduroy collar giving my outfit an extra touch.

Crop top: Brandy Melville || Button up: Topshop (Thrifted) || Shorts: Thrifted || Coat: Acomplice || Sneakers: Nike Presto

xx Ames

Leave a Reply

