Red, White & Blue

July 4, 2016

On 4th of July, we hosted a BBQ at Lake Temescal. I didn’t expect such an overcast, but I was committed to wearing this cream dress from Umgee USA. I felt super angelic with its thin and flowy cut of fabric.  I was actually afraid it was going to fly up with the wind lol but what I really like about this dress are the bell sleeves. It turns what could’ve been a plain white dress into something fun and funky. I wanted to be patriotic so I threw on a denim blue jacket and an American flag hair scarf tied around my head. I kept it comfy with some chucks because who’s tryna be in boots at a park 😶

Dress: UmgeeUSA inc || Jacket: Forever21 || Shoes: Converse

xx Ames

One comment

Leave a Reply

